Heirloom wedding albums

December 1, 2009


When I started my business four years ago, I was trying to find beautiful albums for my clients.

I could not believe it when all that seemed to be on offer were the storybook albums (hard bound books with digital photo images directly printed on thick card) or rather life less looking black or white leather albums. Now I did realize that most photographers offer these, but honestly, I do not see the appeal. In my opinion, the story book is a ‘fashion’ trend that will look outdated and possibly fall to bits in 10 or 20 years time. I could not see myself offer those to my clients. I was looking for something that is unique, beautiful, an album that can be personalized, that will keep your treasured memories, that can fit ‘real’ photographic prints and will stay in my clients families for generations.

Afterall, every wedding is different and unique and your wedding album should reflect this.

Thank goodness therefore for the wonderful websites that are Etsy (http://www.etsy.com) and Dawanda (http://www.dawanda.de). If you aren’t yet familiar with them go check them out. Both of these, are websites which provide small business entrepreneurs with a way to buy and sell handmade items, including art, photography, clothing etc. And on there I found Kenji Kitahama, a Munich based artist who is making all my wonderful wedding albums.

All of Kenji’s albums are made from only the finest materials from Japan and Italy and are handcrafted to emphasize the beauty of professional photographs without distracting from them. You can choose your own design from an array of patterns and colours and your names or wedding vows can be added to the cover to create an album that’s truly unique and expresses your individuality with elegance and style.

The 12’’x12’’ albums are bound with ivory deckled pages which are acid-free to protect your photographs from fading or discolouring.

When you reflect back on your special day, your wedding album will be your time less, personal storybook. A work of art.

A heirloom.


Leave a Reply

